Enter first letter of last name:



UPPCC Governing Board Members

The responsibility of the UPPCC Governing Board is to establish policy and procedures and provide overall governance of the CPPO and CPPB certification programs. The Governing Board is composed of 6 voting members; 3 elected members from NIGP and 3 appointed members from NASPO. Additional non-voting, advisory members comprise the Governing Board. Non-voting, advisory members include 1 individual representing the Canadian Federal Government, 1 individual representing the U.S. Federal Government, the current chief executive officers of NIGP and NASPO, academicians and any other members appointed by the chair as needed.

UPPCC Governing Board members serve three-year terms and can serve a maximum of 3 consecutive terms. If you are currently certified as a Certified Public Procurement Officer (CPPO) and want to review Governing Board member qualifications, please review the UPPCC Governing Board Position Description and the UPPCC Conflict of Interest and Confidentiality Statement for an in-depth description of this rewarding volunteer role and its various responsibilities. If you meet the qualifications and are sincerely passionate about promoting and enhancing your profession, please contact the current UPPCC Governing Board Chairman or the chief executive officer of either NIGP or NASPO for information on the organizations election and/or appointment process.

2015 UPPCC Governing Board Members


David P. Gragan, CPPO
Senior Procurement Director
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
E-mail: david.gragan@cfpb.gov
Representing: NASPO
Serving 1st Term as Chair: 2014 - 2016
Serving 3rd Term as Member: 2014 - 2016

Vice Chair

Michael E. Bevis, CPPO, CPSM, C.P.M., PMP
Chief Procurement Officer
City of Naperville, Illinois
E-mail: bevism@naperville.il.us
Representing: NIGP
Serving 1st Term as Vice Chair: 2014 - 2016
Serving 2nd Term as a Member: 2014 - 2016

Immediate Past Chair

Procurement Director for Commodities & Service Contracts
State of South Carolina
E-mail: HallNJ@scdot.org
Representing: NIGP
Serving 3rd Term as a Member: 2013 - 2015


Kevin Beardsley, CPPO, CPPB
Director, Purchasing Services
Virginia Beach Public Schools
E-mail: kevin.beardsley@vbschools.com
Representing: NIGP
Serving 2nd Term as a Member: 2013 - 2015

Monica Wilkes, CPPO, CPPB
Retired, Formerly Acting Deputy Director of Commodities, State of New York
E-mail: wilkes.monica@gmail.com
Representing: NASPO
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 2013 - 2015

Rick Hughes, CPPO
Director of the Bureau of Procurement
State of Wisconsin, Department of Administration
E-mail: rick.hughes@wisconsin.gov
Representing: NASPO
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 7/2014 - 2015

Advisory Non-Voting Members

Tony Grayson, CPCM
Acquisition Program Executive
Federal Acquisition Institute (FAI)
E-mail: anthony.grayson@fai.gov
Representing: United States Federal Government
Serving as an Advisory Member Since: 2012

Representing: Canadian Federal Government

Rick Grimm, CPPO, CPPB
Chief Executive Officer
National Institute of Governmental Purchasing, Inc.
E-mail: rgrimm@nigp.org
Representing: NIGP

DeLaine Bender, CAE
Executive Director
National Association of State Procurement Officials
E-mail: dbender@AMRms.com
Representing: NASPO


Clifford McCue, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Public Administration
Florida Atlantic University - Urban & Public Affairs
E-mail: cmccue@fau.edu
Serving as an Advisory Member Since: 2003

Steve Gordon, Ph.D., FNIGP, CPPO
Old Dominion University
Dept. of Urban Studies & Public Administration
E-mail: sbgordon@odu.edu
Serving as an Advisory Member Since: 2012