UPPCC Board of Directors

The responsibility of the UPPCC Board of Directors is to establish policy and procedures and provide overall governance of the CPPO and CPPB certification programs. The Board of Directors is composed of 8 voting directors; 3 appointed by NIGP, 3 appointed by NASPO, and 2 elected by the UPPCC Board of Directors. 

Additional non-voting, advisory members comprise the Board of Directors. Non-voting, advisory members include the current chief executive officers of NIGP and NASPO, academicians and any other members that are appointed by the Board of Directors Chair as needed.

Directors serve three-year terms and can serve a maximum of 3 consecutive terms. If you are currently certified as a Certified Public Procurement Officer (CPPO) and want to review Board of Directors member qualifications, please review the UPPCC Board of Directors Position Description and the UPPCC Conflict of Interest and Confidentiality Statement for an in-depth description of this rewarding volunteer role and its various responsibilities. 

If you meet the qualifications and are sincerely passionate about promoting and enhancing your profession, please contact the current UPPCC Board of Directors Chair or the chief executive officer of either NIGP or NASPO for information on the organizations appointment process.

2019 UPPCC Board of Directors


Kathleen Muretti, CPPO, CPPB, CPCP
Manager of Accounts Payable, Fleet, Procurement, Waste & Recycling
City of Airdrie 
E-mail: kathleen.muretti@airdrie.ca
Representing: Canadian Public Procurement
Serving 1st Term as Chair: 7/2018 - 2019 
Serving 1st Term as Member: 6/2017 - 2020

Vice Chair

Robert Gleason, CPPO
Senior Procurement Director
State of Maryland
E-mail: robert.gleason@maryland.gov
Representing: NASPO
Serving 1st Term as Vice Chair: 2017 - 2019
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 2017 - 2019



Serving xx Term as Secretary/Treasurer:  
Serving xx Term as a Member: 



Miriam Singer, CPPO
Chief Procurement Officer
County of Santa Clara
E-mail: miriam.singer@ceo.sccgov.org
Representing: NIGP
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 5/2019 - 2019

Kelly Sanders, CPPO, CPPB
Chief Procurement Officer
Department of Administrative Services, Office of Procurement Services
E-mail: kelly.sanders@das.ohio.gov 
Representing: NASPO 
Serving 2nd Term as a Member: 2019 - 2021

Rick Hughes, CPPO
Deputy Assistant Director
ADOA - State Procurement Office, State of Arizona
E-mail: rick.hughes@azdoa.gov 
Representing: NASPO 
Serving 3rd Term as a Member: 2018 - 2020

Jack Adger, CPPO, CPPB
Assistant Purchasing Agent
Harris County, TX
E-mail: jack.adger@pur.hctx.net
Representing: NIGP
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 7/2018 - 2020

Taylor Adams, CPPO
Director of Economic Development
City of Virginia Beach, VA
E-mail:  tadams@vbgov.com
Representing: NIGP
Serving 1st Term as a Member: 4/2019 - 2021


Non-voting/Advisory Members

Clifford McCue, Ph.D. 
Associate Director 
Public Procurement Research Center-Florida Atlantic University
E-mail: cmccue143@gmail.com
Serving as an Advisory Member Since: 5/2017

John Fowler, Ph.D. 
Arizona State University
E-mail: john.fowler@asu.edu
Serving as an Advisory Member Since: 2/2018


Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Rick Grimm, CPPO, CPPB
Chief Executive Officer
National Institute of Governmental Purchasing, Inc.
E-mail: rgrimm@nigp.org 
Representing: NIGP

Lindle Hatton, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
National Association of State Procurement Officials
E-mail: lhatton@naspo.org  
Representing: NASPO